Skip to content

The Green Chair

October 28, 2010

     

Modern take on vintage design (I guess I was just in a modern mood with these new paintings).  Instead of the usual stretched canvas on a wood frame (what I used for the other paintings), I just used a sheet of canvas from a canvas pad. So, I’ll probably look around for a nice frame for this one. Anyway, except for the piece I’ll post tomorrow, I think that’s it for the paintings for awhile. I tried to put something together last night but just ended up staring at a blank canvas for an hour. I wasn’t inspired to paint anymore. So, I put the painting supplies away and made cinnamon rolls instead. It happens sometimes; the feeling to create, to make, to paint, whatever, etc. will just suddenly hit me. And when it does,  it’s like a switch I can’t turn off, but then just as quickly as it comes, it goes. So now, I wait.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2010 2:25 pm

    Hey Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love your paintings they are amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

