Skip to content

CSHS Fall Craft Show

November 8, 2010

I have exciting news… I got a new stamp! No, that’s not it (although I am glad the Illustrate Kate stamp finally came in the mail over the weekend). I’m going to be in a craft show! After the Starving Artists art show, a lot of people told me I should try doing a craft show. So, I’m giving it a shot – selling prints of illustrations and greeting cards (maybe some new stuff…). It’s in two weeks – Saturday, November 20th and Sunday, November 21st at Carl Sandburg High School in Orland Park. I’ll post more details when it gets closer, but mark your calendars and come on over and say hello! Over the weekend, I checked my inventory and made a list of all the things I need to do between now and then (some of which I was already able to get done):

1. Cut and fold more colored card stock 2. Stamp the backs of all cards 3. Design Christmas illustration (see pics below) and New Years Eve Illustration 4. Scan and print new illustrations 5. Make a banner 6. Buy a display stand/rack 6. Make invitations  and/or recipe cards (with boxes?) and/or notepads 8. Package and price all new items  9. Open an Etsy store

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 10:16 am

    Lovely site, I’ve been selling my own greetings cards for the past 10 years. Its a good way to get your work about but a lot of work (as Im sure you know!).

    I hope your craft show is successful for you.

Leave a Reply

