Skip to content

The Originals

November 17, 2010

  

  

Illustrate Kate was born in March 2010. But Kate, how can that be? Your first post wasn’t until August 26th, you say. Let me explain… the minute the pencil hit the paper to sketch my very first Tiny Dancer, IK was born. At the time I was just having fun sketching illustrations of my friends (a bride, a baker, a snowboarder, a teacher, a mom, etc.) and had no idea that one day I would be blogging about it. So, after I had illustrated a dozen or so Tiny Dancers, I decided to share them with friends and family. Because of all the wonderful feedback I received, I felt confident to apply to an art show… the rest of the story should sound familiar.  I got accepted (yay!) and got to work. Overtime, the Tiny Dancers became more mature (maybe?) illustrations, and I decided I was ready to share them again. This time on a global scale. So finally, after many months of dreaming about it, Illustrate Kate was created. Since then the illustrations have become prints and greeting cards and recipe cards and invitations and and and… possibilities are endless, I hope. I have no idea where this thing is going to take me, but I’m enjoying every moment, and I just wanted to share that little story with you. Because I never had “a plan.” I had a dream and an idea and I hope this and I inspire you out there to do whatever it is you want to do.  

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathy Delaney permalink
    November 17, 2010 10:11 am

    You’ve come a long way, baby! Keep having fun! See you at Sandburg on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

