Skip to content

Kate Donates

November 30, 2010

Spent all day Sunday giving our condo a good scrub down. It was time. It’s been awhile as I was super busy getting ready for the craft fair and not doing much cleaning (excuse? probably). Plus, I wanted to start decorating for the holidays, and everything looks better when its clean. It was my duty to first tackle the closet (because I’m pretty much the one who messes it up). Once I started to put things in order, I realized how much stuff we could get rid of. So, taking note from my mom, instead of tossing it, I grabbed a bag, labeled it DONATE and started packing it up. We easily filled up two decent sized bags with our stuff, and I’m not sure I’m done yet! It feels good to know that someone somewhere will have a jacket to wear this winter, a pair of pants, a pair of shoes. So, just keep that in mind this holiday season. If you can, try and help those who are less fortunate. You don’t have to do what I’m doing, there are tons of ways to give back. As long as you are giving that is what it is all about!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

