Skip to content

This is a Hot Mess

December 9, 2010

Apparently, I have a knack for decorating random objects. Read on…

So, last year my work had a door decorating contest as part of the holiday festivities. I came up with this idea for my team’s door. I think I surprised them quite a bit as they had no idea I was an artist!        

Here’s how it turned out… pretty great huh?!?

Ofcourse, we won (and I definitely have to give credit to my team members for bringing it all together so beautifully!).

A few months later, I was asked to decorate a few boxes for the annual food drive as a means to motivate people to bring in food. I turned the boxes into picnic baskets. See photo.

  

Now it’s that time of year again, but this year we are decorating baskets instead of doors. The idea was for each team to fill a basket with goodies and then decorate it. The best basket will win a prize (I assume the judging criteria will be slightly different this year as it matters what’s actually in the basket, not just how it looks). In addition, people will be able to purchase raffle tickets to win these baskets and the money raised will go to charity.

At first, I was a little skeptical about how our basket was going to come together but look at this thing, it’s amazing!

   

Our team decided to have a Winter Wonderland theme for our basket (we even decorated the box for the tickets). Our basket includes items such as gloves and scarves, tea and hot cocoa and mug, cookie cutters and recipes, a throw, a bottle of champagne, candles, chocolate, ornaments, materials for wrapping gifts, etc.

Everyone will be revealing their baskets this afternoon at our Holiday Party… hopefully we raise lots of money for charity and may the best basket win! I’ll report back on the results.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

