Skip to content

Snowboarding

December 21, 2010

…what I wish we were doing today instead of going to work! How much snow did we get last night, Chicago? My really good friend Tanya taught me how to snowboard a few years ago at Alpine Valley. I spent most of the day on my butt thinking I would never try this again. But, I stuck with it. Then two years ago I taught Marc. Kid couldn’t get enough, went out the next day and bought his own board. But, I’m proud of him. He’s really good!

Only a few weeks until our annual snowboard trip!

Snowboarding illustration inspired by Marc on his board.

What a cool job it must be designing boarding gear! Here are some pretty cool board designs by Rome and Burton:

Manual 153 Snowboard Anthem SS 157 Snowboard

   Lip-Stick Limited Snowboard   Lux Snowboard

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tanya permalink
    December 28, 2010 9:24 am

    Wish I was going with you guys! Hope you have fun!!

    • December 30, 2010 11:33 am

      Booo! We will have to plan another time then! You have to see how good I’ve gotten… (ha!)

Leave a Reply

