Skip to content

2011 Promises

January 4, 2011

Part Two from yesterday’s post…

I’ve also signed up for the 365 Project after reading Kaylah’s post about the Project on her lovely blog The Dainty Squid. Basically, I’ll be documenting a year of my life by taking a daily photo. I’m excited about this because last year Marc bought me the Rebel XSi and this thing takes some pretty a-m-a-z-i-n-g photos. And now I have an excuse to carry it around with me everywhere I go! Plus, I’m hoping by doing this I’ll become a better photographer. Not to mention how fun its going to be at the end to look back at all the little forgotten moments of the year. I have no doubt that some days will be pretty boring but I love taking photos and this will just force me to be creative on those uneventful days. I’ll need your help though, check in every so often and make sure I’m staying on track. I plan to open a Flickr account to post my photos, and I’m sure I’ll be posting some on here, too. P.S. Another promise! This time to Marc specifically… I promise I will try my best to put the cap back on the lens when I’m through! (I never remember to do this, whoops!)

AND I signed up for the WordPress PostAWeek challenge. Basically pledging to post at least once a week for a year, pretty self explanatory, right? I try to post at least every weekday. That’s the goal I set for myself when I started Illustrate Kate so I will continue to try to do that. The thing about PostAWeek is that it sets bloggensteiners up with daily topics which I thought could be kinda interesting. Because I have to admit its not always easy to come up with something to post. They pretty much hooked me with their first topic – list three countries you’d like to visit and why you’d like to go. How could I not post about that??? Actually, now that I think about it, I don’t know how to narrow it down to just three! I’ll get back to you.

So, that’s it. My plans for 2011. I suppose sometime in there I will get married too 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 4:54 pm

    I am so proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

