Skip to content

Illustrators Drawing Illustrators

January 11, 2011

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi everyone and welcome to Illustrate Kate! Did you find me on Katie’s blog? I’m posting this early so I probably haven’t seen her illustration yet, but I absolutely can’t wait! 

A few weeks ago, the extremely talented and beautiful Ms. Meag Morrison from Travel Write Draw  invited me to participate in her Illustrators Drawing Illustratos Project. And I was more than happy to be a part of it! I was asked to draw Fred from Rockouture.

This is Fred. Hi Fred!

I thought it would be fun to show my progression for Fred’s piece.

Fred, I hope you are happy with what you see!

Now go to Rockouture and see Fred’s illustrations. Come back soon!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 9:16 am

    AMAZING KATE!! You captured him so well!! I love how you did this post and broke it down from start to finish. Thank-you SO much for taking part in this and for your kinds words. Awesome, awesome, awesome…

  2. January 11, 2011 12:51 pm

    Fred must have been so much fun to draw, I love this 🙂

  3. January 11, 2011 7:24 pm

    THIS IS ADORABLE XXXXX

  4. January 12, 2011 5:47 am

    Hello!

    Great job with illustrating Fred!!

    Thanks for your comment!! 🙂
    see around

    xx
    Johanna, Sweden
    ART

  5. January 12, 2011 6:29 am

    Nice illustration! Well captured and he looks nice to draw. Thank you very much for your comment!

    Priscella Manon x

  6. January 12, 2011 9:31 am

    This is very cute Kate!

  7. January 13, 2011 12:06 pm

    Hi Everyone, thank you for all your wonderful comments, much much appreciated!

  8. January 16, 2011 2:27 pm

    I love it!
    x

  9. January 22, 2011 11:24 pm

    What a great idea! And a lovely finished product:)

Leave a Reply

