Skip to content

Illustrators Drawing Illustrators Day Two

January 12, 2011

I’ve enjoyed being a part of Meag’s Illustrators Drawing Illustrators Project so much that I wanted to keep the post up (front and center) for another day. However, I don’t want to break my promise of posting something new every week day. Here’s what I’m doing…

I’m posting my illustration of Fred again and a link to his blog Rockouture. So, if you’re here for the IDI blog crawl, take a minute to look around and say hi if you’d like to then carry on your way 🙂 Don’t forget to take a look at Katie’s fabulous art nouveau illustration of me and all of the other Illustrators who did an amazing job! 

For my something new, I’m posting sneak peek photographs of a painting I’ve done recently for a friend. Tomorrow I’ll post the rest of the photos and talk a little bit about them. How does that sound? 

Half way through the week now! As one of the ladies I work with says “I can’t wait till the Friday!” 


7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 9:19 am

    Awesome Kate!! Thanks for keeping the blog crawl alive. If everyone links to the IDI post directly on their recipients blog we can keep the crawl alive forever.

  2. January 12, 2011 12:24 pm

    Oooh I can’t wait to see the painting! Love anything with piano keys!

  3. January 12, 2011 2:02 pm

    This is GREAT! Love the blog! :0)
    Well done you…
    xx

  4. January 13, 2011 12:03 pm

    @Meag, thanks lady, really great project to be a part of!
    @Katie, I will post them soon! I’m really happy with how they’ve turned out 🙂
    @Joana, thank you! I’m following you on Bloglovin!

  5. January 24, 2011 9:07 pm

    Just visited your site for first time. It is wonderful. You are so talented. I was wondering if you could take a look at my first ever cartoon blog- brenjacobsentoons@wordpress.com– and leave a comment- what is the illustration project?

    there is a link there to my painting website but my hope is for me to get my name out there and find work in illustration of some sort. Thanks
    Brenda

    • January 25, 2011 11:40 am

      Hi Brenda, thanks for visiting and for the wonderful comment! You have beautiful work 🙂 I’m sure someone will find you. Good luck!

      The Illustrators Drawing Illustrators Project was something Meag from travelwritedraw.blogspot.com put together, check her out! If she organizes another one, you should get involved.

  6. March 8, 2011 8:59 am

    thanks so much

Leave a Reply

