Skip to content

Piano Lessons

January 14, 2011

 

So here they are, the newest paintings. Just two in a series of seven panels. They are painted on 12 in. x 12 in. traditional canvases. The seven panel collection will have 88 keys, each panel a different color scheme. Pretty cool, huh? I’m really diggin it.  

It’s finally the Friday! My lady Katie is coming over tonight with her H. He’s never had Chicago pizza (can you believe it?) so we’re going to order up some good ‘ol deep dish pizza and open some big reds and have ourselves a nice little evening in front of the fire place!

Have a good one!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 3:22 pm

    Looks awesome! Great job Kate! Are these for sale?

  2. January 14, 2011 11:25 pm

    these are looking great Kate!
    wow, i just cant wait to see all seven of them together!:D

  3. January 15, 2011 7:31 am

    I love this post!!!
    xx

    johanna, sweden
    ART

  4. January 15, 2011 12:49 pm

    @Katie, thank you! Yes, they are for sale. Email me!

    @Thanks Sunny, I hope to have some more panels completed this weekend 🙂

    @Hi Johanna, thanks! Do you paint?

    • January 16, 2011 3:28 am

      Hello Kate!

      Yes I do 🙂 But I don’t paint so much with “paint”, more with pencils and watercolors 🙂
      I did paint more in high school, when I had access to all material.
      xx

  5. January 16, 2011 8:39 pm

    Kate I’ve nominated you for my stylish blogger award. I hope that’s okay. You can check out the details in my post here http://bit.ly/eWKFoQ!!

    Meag xx

  6. January 17, 2011 6:01 am

    Me encanta tu blog!!! me alegro de haberlo encontrado.

Leave a Reply

