Skip to content

Get To Know Me!

January 19, 2011

I am very excited to have been given the Stylish Blogger Award by Meagan Morrison, the talented illustrator, writer and world traveler over at TravelWriteDraw. THANKS MEAG!

How it works: 
Thank and link back to the person who awarded you;
Share 7 things about yourself;
Pay it forward – Send to other bloggers you like;
Contact those bloggers about the award.

Here we go…seven facts about Illustrate Kate (me!):

1. I have a pretty mama, and I look like her!

2. I love everything warm and cozy during Chicago winters – sweaters, hot tea, hot soup, toes roasting over the fire, scarves and mittens, the way snow covers the city; and everything cool and casual during Chicago summers – sandals, white jeans, Diet Coke, toes in the sand, boat rides on Lake Michigan, sunglasses  

3. I am the opposite of an organized bride! What’s a wedding organizer? Seriously, what are those?

4. When I need a little help jumpstarting my creative brain I think of random topics (moments I’d like to relive, names I’d consider) then I list things in groups of five – try it! It works!

5. I’ve been thinking about going back to school (to get a Fine Arts degree). I even got accepted to Columbia here in Chicago and started classes in the Fall. I’m still undecided if this is something I want to pursue…  

6. My first job – summer camp counselor. I taught the kiddos arts and crafts.

 7. I am happiest when I am traveling. I feel most complete when I am at home with Marco and my family!

And now I’ll pass it on:

Caterina from Kitty Cat’s Mischief

Sunny Gu

Leigh Viner

Joana Faria

 Nat from KnitNStitch

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 10:57 pm

    You’re Mom looks CLASSIC. great pic 🙂 “Names I’d Consider” are these baby names by chance? Or marry-able last names? hehe

    I too gave you a Stylish Blogger Award! You can check it out here: http://bit.ly/gtw3TL

  2. mom permalink
    January 21, 2011 12:09 am

    I love my picture. So nice of you to show your friends momma when she was young…

  3. January 22, 2011 3:57 am

    the picture you posted of your mom is so pretty, she looks like a princess~:D Kate must be very very beautiful too~:)

    I’m so honored to receive your stylish blogger award!<3 thank you so much kate!

    Wish you have a wonderful weekend!^u^

    • January 25, 2011 11:49 am

      Aw, thank you (I’m blushing…)
      Yay! Ofcourse Sunny, can’t wait to read your seven things 🙂

  4. January 25, 2011 6:07 pm

    WOW WOW WOW So so fabulous!! How did I not see this until now? Thank-you so much for doing this Kate. I wish you were on blogspot because that’s how I do my blogroll and I dislike missing so much stuff in the meantime. CONGRATS on your acceptance to Columbia. So many exciting prospects on the horizon. I love the photo of your Mom, so elegant, and I couldn’t agree more about being happiest whilst traveling. Your blog is looking spectacular, so many inspiring posts.

    • January 26, 2011 12:50 pm

      Of course Meag! I really enjoy interacting with everyone!
      Yes, I’m realizing that’s one of the big differences between Blogspot and WordPress. You could follow along on bloglovin’ or subscribe and get an email every post… just a thought! Don’t forget about me!!
      Do you have any future travel plans? I’m sure you’re busy getting ready for graduation (yay!) but its always fun to think about the next trip 🙂

  5. January 26, 2011 6:26 am

    Indeed she is!

Leave a Reply

