Skip to content

Lion’s Out of the Cage

January 23, 2011

After spending the last five days in bed, I’m finally feeling better and able to share new work! The lion was done using a black charcoal pencil and was inspired by the Art Institute of Chicago lion statues. And I pretty much love it! It’s not too often I get really excited about a piece of my work but it probably has something to do with the fact that I’m happy to be a contributing member of society again! I don’t even care that its 30 below, its fresh air! That’s a lie, when did it get so freakin cold!!! Anyway, enjoy!

  

I wish I could stay and chat but I’ve got a lot of other things I need to catch up on…   

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindee permalink
    January 25, 2011 4:45 pm

    Love it!! I wish I was artistic like that.

  2. January 25, 2011 6:09 pm

    Fantastic drawing lady. Did you use charcoal or pencil?

  3. January 26, 2011 9:49 am

    You have talent. I really like this.

    http://www.seasonedwithyouth.com

Leave a Reply

