Skip to content

Something to carry

January 26, 2011

Notice the new header? Ya like it? Do ya? 

So, let’s get to it today. I’m looking for something to carry our stuff in when we’re on our honeymoon. Something that is a decent size, preferably with a zipper or some type of fastener to keep it closed and of course something pretty to look at!  

It was love at first sight when I saw these lovelies over at FORESTBOUND!

If I HAD to narrow it down… this would be Option 1

And this is Option 2

I’m also very fond of this lady over at Bonjour Mon Coussin

And this beauty too!

Any thoughts? Any suggestions?

And in case you’re wondering what we’ll be doing on our honeymoon… we’ll be eating and drinking our way through Tuscany,

explornig little Italian towns and countryside

and sliding down on our bums into the Mediterranean on this awesome water slide!

 

YAY! I absolutely can’t wait!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle & Lexxie permalink
    January 26, 2011 10:52 am

    I like #3! That is one big water slide…

    • January 27, 2011 12:02 pm

      Hi, thanks Michelle? Which one does Lexxie like??

      • Michelle & Lexxie permalink
        January 27, 2011 12:14 pm

        She thinks she would fit best in #2.

  2. Gina Hief permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:20 pm

    Congratulations! You will have an amazing time!

    Also, I likey the new banner too!

    • January 26, 2011 12:34 pm

      Thanks Gina!

      It’s still a work in progress but I wanted something new and fresh 🙂

      • Gina Hief permalink
        January 27, 2011 2:28 pm

        I can totally relate to that feeling. I would change my banner every other day if i could!

  3. Karen permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:36 pm

    You know me and water slides…I love them and totally want to go down that multiple one into the Mediterranean! LUCKY!

  4. January 27, 2011 2:45 am

    Wow, I could do with a bit of Tuscany anytime. Love No 1 bag a lot! But depends on yr wardrobe I guess… I’d buy No 1 if I don’t have so many bags…

    • January 27, 2011 11:34 am

      Who doesn’t have too many bags and too many shoes 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion Evelyn!

  5. January 27, 2011 7:02 am

    Oh man…thanks for the big dose of jealousy this morning ;D Sounds like the most fabulous of trips…it will be awesome even if you’re carrying a plastic grocery bag!

  6. Marjorie permalink
    January 29, 2011 11:01 pm

    Katelyn! Tuscany – amazing! That is going to be so much fun, am SOOOOO excited for you guys!!

  7. January 31, 2011 2:22 pm

    How fabulous Kate!! Make sure to watch Under the Tuscan Sun before you do. I love watching movies filmed in the place I’m visiting before a vacation. It gets me so excited and anxious to take off!!

Leave a Reply

