Skip to content

Sunshine, I need you!

January 28, 2011

So I thought I’d check in and see how everyone was doing with their new years resolutions…staying on track?? HOPE SO!  Number one for me was being healthy. I tried really hard not to but I got the flu anyway, bummer!! Who else is trying to be healthy/get fit/exercise? A little shout out and lots of encouragement my to big sister who is working her butt off! GO BIG KK GO!  

I also resolved to get organized which has been a work in progress. Now I need some encouraging! I’ve been taking a photo every day for the 365 Project but I haven’t uploaded all of them or even most of them. Yikes, I know I will regret that. On the “To Do” list for this weekend! I’m trying to stay as busy as possible so this winter doesn’t get me down. Where is the sun! I need sunshine on my cheeks!

I also resolved to have a better business so I’ve picked up some things to read. Have any of you read any of these? I’ll try to share any good tidbits!

          

Happy Weekend Everyone!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 12:50 pm

    Yes! I have read Creative Inc. – and I loved it. I think the enjoyed the interviews the most! A close second was the short and sweet approach to each topic. It covers so much material, but doesn’t go into tons of boring detail. If you have further interest in one area, they offer a great online resource and move on.

  2. Erin Sheely permalink
    January 29, 2011 5:05 pm

    Katelyn…your work is amazing. This is all so cool! Looks like you’re doing what you love! 🙂

  3. Karen permalink
    January 29, 2011 10:05 pm

    Thanks Kates for the nice words of encouragement! The diet and exercising is going great! Starting my fourth week…hope I am down another 2 lbs. Love you.

  4. Karen permalink
    January 29, 2011 10:06 pm

    Oh I forgot to say how much I liked your cute food drawings!!!!!

  5. January 31, 2011 2:26 pm

    I’m going to have to check these out for sure. My So Called Freelance Life looks really interesting. Have you decided about going back to school yet?

    • February 7, 2011 12:43 pm

      I haven’t finished reading Freelance Life yet, but its had some good advice so far! No, I’m still undecided about school. I’m going to wait until after the wedding before I make any other big decisions :/ Thanks for asking!

  6. February 5, 2011 12:28 am

    I read Creative Inc. The third book seems intriguing, i’ll pick that up soon.:)

Leave a Reply

