Skip to content

Saturday Afternoon Arts and Crafts

January 31, 2011

I spent Saturday afternoon crafting at my future mother-in-law’s with my sister and future sister-in-law. The three of them worked on pages for their scrapbooks, and I made a book of all the engagement cards we received when we got engaged. I thought it would be a nice keepsake. It turned out well (photos coming soon!).

Have you guys ever heard of ReadyMade? I get their magazine, and it is AMAZING, so many great projects and DIY ideas! The Travel Journal is my next project (love it!) and below that are some other fun ideas I thought I’d share from them. I highly recommend checking out their website or picking up a magazine!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 2:27 pm

    I used to do the most beautiful travel diaries Kate but I’ve let it go. I found them to be a lot of work. The best one I ever did was when I was on exchange in London and keeping a travel diary everyday was apart of the study abroad course. It’s one of my greatest keepsakes.

    • February 7, 2011 12:45 pm

      I know what you mean about them being a lot of work, but its something I treasure so much! And I never get tired of looking at them! I bet your travel diary from London is beautiful! I’d love to see it 🙂

  2. February 1, 2011 12:54 pm

    So much great work in your recent posts Kate. And I’m with you…love ReadyMade…both the ideas and layout!

Leave a Reply

