Skip to content

Snow Day

February 2, 2011

I didn’t know that snow days existed in the working world, but I guess they do! I’ve had a nice relaxing morning, staying warm, drinking hot chocolate. Blizzard 2011 is hitting Chicago pretty hard. It looks like there’s already a few feet on the ground and it’s still snowing. It’s like a ghost town out there, no cars, no people. Unfortunately, M had to go to work, but he said he made it there okay and will hopefully be home early. I think I’m going to pull out the painting supplies now and start working on some new projects!

           

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 2:08 am

    I always loved snow days when I lived in Boston. The idea of getting to snuggle up to a good cup of tea or hot chocolate with a large blanket and a book always seemed perfect to me. Stay warm!

    http://www.seasonedwithyouth.com

  2. February 17, 2011 12:40 pm

    amazing photos

Leave a Reply

