Skip to content

Somewhere In Middle America

March 2, 2011

Howdy from Nebraska! Yep, I’m writing to you all from Omaha. Taking care of some business for my 9-5  job. I flew in Monday morning. So that’s why you haven’t heard from me in a few days. Don’t worry, I’m still alive, just been busy!

So, some of you have been asking me how the craft show went and the truth is… it didn’t go so well. It was my second one, and I think my last. I just dont fit into that market. And that’s okay! It wasn’t a total loss, I did have a chance to network with some of the other crafters, and I met some very interesting people with lots of insight! Maybe there will be some new and exciting things coming about in the near future, we’ll see! 

Going forward I’ve decided that I’m going to focus my energy on indie craft shows like the Renegade Fairs which attract the hipper crowds and the outdoor fine art fairs. I’ve applied again for the Starving Artists Show in Milwaukee (more on SAS here) and a few other fairs in the Chicagoland area. I’ll keep you posted in the upcoming months on where I’ll be and when. I also really need to focus my energy on getting an Etsy shop up and running. It’s been on the top of my To Do list for awhile! And I’ve got a trillion ideas I want to get onto paper and canvas. Time to move even if it means some late nights…

“There is a light that never goes out.”   

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 8:19 am

    Thanks for making the distinction about the importance of the ‘indie’ craft show. I’ve yet to be in one, but have always wondered what the experience would be like.

Leave a Reply

