Skip to content

One Happy Customer, One Happy Artist

March 4, 2011

I hope you don’t mind I share a little story with you today… A few weeks ago I got an email from Mary. Mary and her daughter Carolyn had stopped by my booth at the Starving Artists Show and purchased a few notecards. In her email, she asked if she could purchase a fourth notecard and explained that she wanted to put all of the illustrations into a frame as a gift for Carolyn. I thought this was a lovely idea, exactly what I intended with these illustrations!

Mary sent me a few photos of the finished project. I absolutely love it!


 Here’s what Mary had to say, “The envelope arrived today. What a nice surprise! The card is perfect.  Thank you so much for helping with this project.”

You’re so very welcome, Mary! I hope Carolyn enjoys the gift!

This is why I love doing what I do! Happy Friday everyone!

Want to see more of my illustrations? Check out my Illustrations page! I’m always looking for suggestions for new illustrations so feel free to leave them in the comments section below.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    March 4, 2011 10:10 am

    I love it!

  2. mom permalink
    March 4, 2011 10:29 am

    SOMETIMES THE LITTLEST OF THINGS LIKE THIS KEEPS US GOING. UR ON THE RIGHT TRACK. ENJOY THE FRAME AS WELL. AS LONG AS THIS IS FUN KEEP DOING IT. WE ARE HERE TO SUPPORT U. U DO EXCELLENT WORK. GRAMMA WOULD BE SOOOOO PROUD OF U. TO CARRY ON WHAT SHE LOVED TO DO TOO! EXCEPT SHE DIDNOT HAVE THE OPPORTUNITIES THAT U HAVE, LOVE MA

  3. March 4, 2011 1:32 pm

    It is always so incredibly rewarding when a customer really loves your product! Congrats and it looks beautiful!

  4. Debbie permalink
    March 4, 2011 4:06 pm

    That is what I pictured people would do also. I know you are not interested in any more craft shows but it might be a good idea to either print the picture for future art shows or make a display. Sometimes if a person is not crafty they need a little push to see what they can do with your art.

  5. Karen permalink
    March 4, 2011 7:04 pm

    That is such nice news!!!!! 🙂 Makes me happy that you are so happy! Love u.

  6. March 6, 2011 4:35 pm

    Looks gorgeous! I love buying cards and then framing them .

    p.s. thank you so much for your lovely comment on my blog! It seriously made my day. x

    • March 15, 2011 11:09 am

      Well thank you Gaby! And you’re very welcome. Good luck if you decide to continue doing craft shows!

  7. March 7, 2011 3:09 pm

    what a great idea. I love the way they used your illustrations.

  8. March 8, 2011 3:17 am

    this is a super sweet and meaningful story~:)
    The cards look just perfect in the big frame~<3

    Kate's art will be cherished and adored by more and more people~<3

  9. March 9, 2011 8:41 am

    Lovley post my friend!!
    hugs and kisses
    //johanna

  10. March 15, 2011 11:13 am

    THANKS everyone for your very kind words and support! xoxo, Kate

Leave a Reply

