Skip to content

Old Meets New

March 21, 2011

Recently found this amazing vintage photo table runner by Hatch Creative Studio!

vintage photograph table runner

Would love to do something like this in our home [glamorous dinner party setting?]. It’s a beautiful contrast between old and new! I don’t have quite as many photos to complete the Hatch Creative Studio look you see above  but I’ve been collecting some of my mom’s photographs from when she was a child. There’s so much inspiration from that period of time [cars, fashion, hairstyles, design, etc].    

      

[That’s my momma with her cousin Frank in front of their 1950s Plymouth]

How else could I use these vintage photos? What are some other unique ideas? Suggestions in the comments section please!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 8:20 am

    The table runner is fantastic, and those pictures are a complete treasure. I love them! Of course a photo gallery wall would be beautiful…I’ll have to mull over some ideas…

  2. March 21, 2011 11:23 am

    Kate!! How I’ve missed your blog. I can see already how much good stuff I’ve missed and will catch right now woo hoo. I think these photos could be duplicated (to avoid ruining the originals) and then made into a collage on a lamp shade or coffee table. I used to do that on my school binders.

Leave a Reply

