Skip to content

I blinked

March 29, 2011

…and it was over. It went by so quickly, too quickly! But it was absolutely the most wonderful bridal shower! I was so happy to see so many of my friends and family. M and I really are so blessed to have all these wonderful people in our lives. Our sisters [and moms] did a fabulous job putting it all together. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Now where to put all of our new stuff?!? 

[Illustration inspired by some of the lovely cards we received.] 

[When I Fall In Love appears on the album Steamin’ With the Miles Davis Quintet]

Did you know that listening to music, particularly if it’s instrumental, is conducive to being creative? Work 30 minutes of nonelectronic music into your day and let your mind wander. Start with a little Miles Davis, that’s my favorite. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 8:31 am

    I totally believe that about music. I focus and work SO much better with some good music in the background. Glad you had a nice shower!

  2. March 29, 2011 5:22 pm

    i love your drawing of the gifts. so cute. and congratulations on the upcoming wedding!

  3. March 31, 2011 5:07 pm

    It WAS a lovely shower, Katelyn! Thanks for including me. And enjoy that cute bride and groom on your fridge!

Leave a Reply

