Skip to content

Feel the Rhythm

April 7, 2011

Newest paintings in the piano panel series:

My mom’s side of the family is very musically inclined. My Uncle Frank was a traveling musician for years [Hi Uncle Frank]. My mom’s mom was an excellent piano player. Despite many years of piano lessons and attempts at various other instuments, none of them stuck. Although I appreciate music very much [it’s truly an amazing talent to play an instrument], my instrument of choice will always be a paintbrush.

My sister is a pretty good clarinet player though… 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 8:58 am

    These are fantastic! So original Kate!

  2. Cass permalink
    April 7, 2011 10:55 am

    My FAVORITE pieces! Gosh, I can’t wait to see them! LOVE. LOVE. LOVE!

  3. April 7, 2011 12:32 pm

    i love these piano prints.

  4. April 7, 2011 12:32 pm

    and by prints i mean paintings.

  5. April 7, 2011 4:51 pm

    Very cool and fun loving canvases, Kate. What an original gift idea for the music lover.
    xoBlenda

  6. Karen permalink
    April 7, 2011 8:39 pm

    Yeah I was a pretty damn good clarinet player!!!! I can hear myself now….:) LMFAO!

  7. April 7, 2011 8:42 pm

    I like your pieces. Simple but very nice.

  8. April 8, 2011 4:05 am

    love this series~!<3 i hear music by looking at them~:)

  9. April 10, 2011 3:29 pm

    WOW! These are fantastic! Love them!

    I played piano as a kid, but I did not like it back then and did quit after a half year. I regret it today, but as people say, it’s never too late. 🙂 but it takes a lots of time, which i don’t have. But I sing a lot 🙂

    hugs
    johanna

Leave a Reply

