Skip to content

From the Sketchbook 4/10/11

April 11, 2011

Some sketches from yesterday [breakfast, family gathering, drive home]. I had a wonderful weekend, how about you?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    April 11, 2011 8:31 am

    Wow, busy day! Great seeing you. Love the last sketch.

  2. April 11, 2011 8:39 am

    So pretty! I love that method of journaling…I might have to give that a try 🙂

  3. April 11, 2011 12:55 pm

    Love these illustrations! so pretty!

    Have a great day!
    Johanna, sweden
    ART

  4. April 11, 2011 7:19 pm

    love the sun setting over chicago. and playing around the pond with your little cousins seems so sweet and fun.

  5. April 12, 2011 1:25 pm

    the skyline sketch is so great! i envy your ability to sit in the car and draw.. that would make long drives way better!

  6. Cass permalink
    April 12, 2011 2:38 pm

    Love, Love, Love Iguana Cafe! Breakfasts need to start being an MK/ FC tradition I think! Thanks for the mention- I feel so special! 🙂

  7. April 12, 2011 11:42 pm

    @Michelle, you too! Have a great time in Miami! Wish I could join you.
    @Sarah, thanks! It’s a fun way to journal every once in awhile!
    @Johanna, thanks hun! You too!
    @Mary Jane, sunsets are so inspiring! I’m sure they’re just absolutely stunning in Paris with your man 🙂
    @Sarah, it looks so messy to me. I guess that’s kinda my style though 🙂 Just found your blog and LOVE it!
    @Cass, agree! It was delish, wasn’t it?

  8. Karen permalink
    April 13, 2011 5:15 pm

    Just fyi I was walking around that pond looking for frogs with you too sis!!!!! 🙂

  9. April 14, 2011 6:36 pm

    Your illustrations are great! And make me really miss design school when we had to do this all of the time. Now I never do, since nobody is grading me or making me do it. lol

  10. April 16, 2011 9:10 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love our name 😉
    You are so talented! I have enjoyed going through your posts! Unfortunately, the name ‘Katelyn’ does not automatically come with artistic talent, as I am not even so great at doodling. Haha!

    Katelyn

Leave a Reply

