Skip to content

Mr. Postman

April 12, 2011

has been making me very happy lately! Especially yesterday [the April/May issue of ReadyMade Magazine, the May issue of the Real Simple Magazine and a little giftbox appeared in my mailbox]. Not too long ago I received a letter from Angeles [the lady I stayed with when I lived in Barcelona] telling me how excited she was to see us when we visit  in June [can’t wait!]. I love getting snail mail, don’t you?

If you don’t get either one of these magazines, I highly recommend subscribing to both!

And what’s in that little box you might ask?

A polymer pear from Drew over at Angry Pear [so cute]! Remember this feature we did?

Have you checked out Illustration Rally lately? My submission was finally posted.

Thursday I’ll be posting Part 1: Getting Started and talking about applying to art fairs/craft shows so those who are interested stay tuned!

Have a great day! 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 10:17 am

    LOVE mail. It make me so happy when it’s an actual letter and NOT a bill 🙂

    Come read about my Lovely Little Rants ♥

  2. April 12, 2011 10:48 am

    I LOVE getting mail. So much better than email 🙂

  3. April 12, 2011 1:27 pm

    hehe, i really like that little pear. and ahh. craft fair season is coming up isn’t it. i guess i better get on that, too!

  4. April 12, 2011 6:32 pm

    I love that little pear guy. And I loved your “don’t give up Japan” illustration. So sweet.

  5. April 12, 2011 7:00 pm

    Getting mail is the BEST. Yesterday i got a package from a family friend with some sephra makeup and 2 tops, i was over the moon. Can’t wait to read your post about craft fairs!

Leave a Reply

