Skip to content

One hundred

April 13, 2011

One hundred. That’s how old my grandma is today. Can you believe it? It truly is amazing. So a little shout out to this lovely lady today. A talented seamstress, needleworker and quilter. An excellent chef and baker. A daughter, a wife, a mom and the best Grandma ever! Thanks Grandma for teaching me how to sew and crochet [er, see below], for making the most delicious pork and dumplings, kolackys and chocolate eclairs ever, for telling me stories about Grandpa and about your days as a dancer, for supporting me, making me laugh and always loving me! Happy Birthday today!   

If you look closely, you can see all of my mistakes [whoops!]. I’m still learning….

In other news, we picked up our engagement photo album last night. I’m so so so thrilled with how it turned out. Love this photo!

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 8:05 am

    That is so cool! Happy bday Grandma!!

  2. Karen permalink
    April 13, 2011 5:18 pm

    Love the pic of you and Marc-y! You look beautiful!

  3. April 13, 2011 7:49 pm

    wowsers! 100 is amazing, go grandma!
    p.s your illustrations are lovely, thanks for visiting my blog x

  4. April 14, 2011 12:37 am

    Happy birthday grandma ;P

    Oh, I love yours engagement photo, you look so happy! Beautiful!
    xx

    johanna, sweden
    ART

  5. sayhellodesign permalink
    April 15, 2011 10:14 am

    Your engagement photo is beautiful. You guys are so cute.

  6. April 21, 2011 11:56 am

    So much here to comment on!!!! First up, such a cute couple!!!! Love the photo.

    Second, I adore the balls of yarn. Everything about it is perfect.

    Finally, Happy Birthday to grandma!

  7. May 4, 2011 1:05 am

    everything’s so sweet here!<3

Leave a Reply

