Skip to content

Spring Has Sprung

April 25, 2011

      

I hope everyone had a very happy Easter holiday! I did! My mom and I went to Easter mass in the morning [the music program was so lovely]. Then we spent the afternoon with the Z family. M won the Z family traditional egg hunt and found his egg first. I think I was third or fourth [not last!]. We spent the evening with my family. The Easter bunny paid a visit to my four little cousins [the littlest one cried, poor babe was scared of the big bunny]. The oldest one said she didn’t believe in the Easter bunny, and I told her she should always believe in the magic of a holiday because that’s what makes it so special. One day she’ll understand. As the sun went down, we packed up and headed home. I have enough chocolate and candies now to last me the week or I may just eat it all in one day 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 8:27 am

    Aw I don’t blame the little one. I saw an easter bunny guy at the outlet mall the other day that I thought was downright creepy 🙂 Glad you had a good Easter!

  2. April 28, 2011 7:51 pm

    These flowers are awesome. Love them!

  3. May 4, 2011 1:05 am

    lovely lovely color palette!<3

Leave a Reply

